Bella Siena

Florence is crowded, busy, and exciting. Siena is quiet and peaceful. Both are beautiful, and both are wonderful, in completely different ways. I feel like Florence is a better city to come to as a tourist, because there’s way more to do and see, but Siena would be a nicer place to live. The city’s on some pretty steep hills, but there’s also a lot more greenery than I feel like we’ve seen here. I’ve fallen in love with Siena, I think. Don’t get me wrong, I love Florence, but if I ever wanted to live abroad, I can see myself settling in Siena. So my plan now is, sometime between graduation and starting a family, when I have the money and the time, I’m going to come to Siena a week before one of their two annual horse races, and stay for a week after. That way, I’ll get to see the city calm, getting ready for the race, the race itself, and winding down. After spending two weeks I’ll know whether I could really see myself living there. Perfect plan, right? And to think, it’s all a result of one day’s exploring.

Picture time!

There are many more pictures, but they take too long to upload here. They’ll all be on Facebook though, look there!

This entry was posted in Italy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment